Journal médical britannique

Engagement de la communauté dans la riposte à l'épidémie: leçons de l'épidémie d'Ebola 2014-2016 en Sierra Leone

Journal médical britanniqueCet article de revue examine les initiatives structurées d'engagement communautaire et le suivi en temps réel des activités d'engagement communautaire lors d'épidémies à grande échelle.. Les recherches ont analysé l'action Ebola menée par la communauté (CLEA) approche mise en œuvre par le biais du Consortium d'action de mobilisation sociale (SMAC) pendant l'épidémie d'Ebola 2014-2016 en Sierra Leone, démontrant comment à grande échelle, des interventions d'engagement communautaire coordonnées peuvent être réalisées et suivies en temps réel pendant les futures épidémies d'Ebola et d'autres épidémies similaires.

Source: Engagement de la communauté dans la riposte à l'épidémie: leçons de l'épidémie d'Ebola 2014-2016 en Sierra Leone

Communication des risques dans les urgences de santé publique (Organisation mondiale de la Santé)

Communication des risques dans les situations d'urgence de santé publique (OMS)

Communication des risques dans les urgences de santé publiqueCe guide de l'OMS pour la communication des risques d'urgence (ERC) la politique et la pratique fournissent des, des conseils fondés sur des preuves sur la manière dont la communication des risques doit être pratiquée en cas d'urgence. Les recommandations guident également les pays sur le renforcement des capacités de communication des risques lors des urgences sanitaires..

Source: Communication des risques dans les situations d'urgence de santé publique (OMS)

Cadre de préparation et de préparation à la communication des risques et à l'engagement communautaire: Réponse d'Ebola en RDC au Nord Kivu

Communication des risques et engagement communautaire (RCCE) Cadre de préparation et de préparation: Réponse d'Ebola en RDC au Nord Kivu

This resource (2018) provides a guide for RCCE work for the prevention and control of EVD outbreaks. The RCCE framework sets out overacting considerations regarding RCCE for preparedness and readiness to respond to outbreaks and links the RCCE response pillar to health technical areas.

Source: Communication des risques et engagement communautaire (RCCE) Cadre de préparation et de préparation: Réponse d'Ebola en RDC au Nord Kivu

Organisation mondiale de la Santé

FAQ sur le vaccin Ebola (OMS)

 

Organisation mondiale de la Santé

 

Cette fiche d'information fournit des (2020) faits sur les vaccins contre Ebola, aborder l'homologation des vaccins, Distribution, admissibilité, effets indésirables, les vaccins en anneau et le rôle des vaccins dans le contrôle des flambées.

Source: FAQ sur Ebola (OMS)

 

Vidéo: Apprentissage, en vue de prévenir la prochaine épidémie

Mois dernier, La mesure de l'USAID financé par un projet d'évaluation a publié une vidéo, disponible en anglais et en français, réflexion sur la 2014 réponse Ebola en Guinée. Détails ci-dessous à partir de leur description:

Guinée était zéro pour la 2014 épidémie du virus Ebola, et les experts de la santé ont craint que d'autres problèmes de santé critiques tels que les soins de routine pour la santé maternelle et infantile, pourraient souffrir à cause de la fermeture des cliniques ou des craintes de contracter le virus. MEASURE Evaluation a mené une évaluation rapide afin de mieux comprendre les effets du virus Ebola et a publié un article de journal sur les résultats, écrit par Janine Barden O'Fallon, Alimou Barry, Paul Brodish, et Jack Hazerjian. Lisez à measureevaluation.org/resources/publications/ja-15-198.

Regardez la vidéo en français ici.

Guide du message pour la communication Ebola

Bulletin d'information des médias d'Internews Liberia 8
Ce document compile des informations actuelles et des messages clés sur l'épidémie d'Ebola au Liberia pour informer des activités conçues pour sensibiliser, mobiliser les communautés, et de promouvoir des comportements sécuritaires pour arrêter la propagation du virus Ebola au Libéria. |Télécharger|

Internews Bulletin pour les médias #8

Bulletin d'information des médias d'Internews Liberia 8
Le bulletin d'information pour les médias Internews au Libéria est créé avec l'intention de soutenir le travail des médias locaux dans les rapports sur les questions liées Ebola et le virus Ebola au Libéria. Le bulletin regroupe les informations et les ressources importantes pour les médias de sorte que l'information qu'ils ont fournie est exacte, cohérente et fiable. |Télécharger|

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #5

Capture d'écran 2015-04-14 à 8.11.39 UN MCe bulletin est créé avec l'intention de soutenir le travail des intervenants d'Ebola dans la connexion avec la population locale et la compréhension de leurs besoins d'information.

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #5

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #4

Capture d'écran 2015-04-13 à 5.59.58 PMCe bulletin est créé avec l'intention de soutenir le travail des intervenants d'Ebola dans la connexion avec la population locale et la compréhension de leurs besoins d'information.

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #4

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #2

Capture d'écran 2015-04-13 à 5.55.51 PMCe bulletin est créé avec l'intention de soutenir le travail des intervenants d'Ebola dans la connexion avec la population locale et la compréhension de leurs besoins d'information.

Internews Bulletin humanitaire émission #2

British Medical Journal

Community engagement in outbreak response: lessons from the 2014–2016 Ebola outbreak in Sierra Leone

British Medical JournalThis journal article examines structured community engagement initiatives and real-time monitoring of community engagement activities during large-scale epidemics. Researches analysed the Community Led Ebola Action (CLEA) approach implemented through the Social Mobilization Action Consortium (SMAC) during the 2014–2016 Ebola epidemic in Sierra Leone, demonstrating how large-scale, coordinated community engagement interventions can be achieved and monitored in real-time during future Ebola epidemics and other similar epidemics.

Source: Community engagement in outbreak response: lessons from the 2014–2016 Ebola outbreak in Sierra Leone

Communicating risk in public health emergencies (World Health Organization)

Communicating Risk in Public Health Emergencies (WHO)

Communicating risk in public health emergenciesThis WHO guide for emergency risk communication (ERC) policy and practice provides overarching, evidence-based guidance on how risk communication should be practiced in an emergency. The recommendations also guide countries on building capacity for communicating risk during health emergencies.

Source: Communicating Risk in Public Health Emergencies (WHO)

Risk Communication and Community Engagement Preparedness and Readiness Framework: Ebola Response in the DRC in North Kivu

Risk Communication and Community Engagement (RCCE) Preparedness and Readiness Framework: Ebola Response in the DRC in North Kivu

This resource (2018) provides a guide for RCCE work for the prevention and control of EVD outbreaks. The RCCE framework sets out overacting considerations regarding RCCE for preparedness and readiness to respond to outbreaks and links the RCCE response pillar to health technical areas.

Source: Risk Communication and Community Engagement (RCCE) Preparedness and Readiness Framework: Ebola Response in the DRC in North Kivu

World Health Organization

Ebola Vaccine FAQ’s (WHO)

 

World Health Organization

 

This fact sheet provides updated (2020) facts on Ebola Vaccines, addressing vaccine licensing, distribution, eligibility, adverse effects, ring vaccines and the role vaccines in outbreak control.

Source: Ebola FAQ’s (WHO)

 

Video: Learning, to Prevent the Next Outbreak

Last month, the USAID-funded MEASURE Evaluation Project released a video, available in both English and French, reflecting on the 2014 Ebola response within Guinea. Details below from their description:

Guinea was ground zero for the 2014 outbreak of Ebola virus, and health experts were concerned that other critical health issues such as routine care for maternal and child health, might suffer because of clinic closures or fears of contracting the virus. MEASURE Evaluation conducted a rapid assessment to understand better the effects of Ebola and published a journal article on the results, authored by Janine Barden O’Fallon, Alimou Barry, Paul Brodish, and Jack Hazerjian. Read it at measureevaluation.org/resources/publications/ja-15-198.

Regardez la vidéo en français ici.

Message Guide for Ebola Communication

Internews Liberia Media Newsletter Issue 8
This document compiles current information and key messages about the Ebola outbreak in Liberia to inform activities designed to raise awareness, mobilize communities, and promote safe behaviors to stop the spread of Ebola in Liberia. |Download|

Internews Media Newsletter #8

Internews Liberia Media Newsletter Issue 8
The Internews Newsletter for Media in Liberia is created with the intent to support the work of local media in reporting about Ebola and Ebola related issues in Liberia. The newsletter aggregates important information and resources for media so that the information they provided is accurate, consistent and reliable. |Download|

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #5

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 8.11.39 AMThis newsletter is created with the intent to support the work of Ebola responders in connecting with the local population and understanding their information needs.

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #5

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #4

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 5.59.58 PMThis newsletter is created with the intent to support the work of Ebola responders in connecting with the local population and understanding their information needs.

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #4

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #2

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 5.55.51 PMThis newsletter is created with the intent to support the work of Ebola responders in connecting with the local population and understanding their information needs.

Internews Humanitarian Newsletter Issue #2