Ebola Nouvelles


Octobre

09

2014
Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Sommaire des résultats

Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Sommaire des résultats

Cette étude KAP sur la connaissance du public, attitudes, et les pratiques liées à la prévention et aux soins médicaux EVD en Sierra Leone a été menée Août 20e-25e. Administered a household survey to a random sample of 1413 les gens de l'Ouest zone rurale et urbaine, Kenema, Kailahun, Kambia, Port Loko, Koinadugu, Moyama and Bo Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Sommaire des résultats


Octobre

08

2014
KFF / JAMA – Le 2014 Éclosion d'Ebola

KFF / JAMA – Le 2014 Éclosion d'Ebola

De Visualizing Politique de la santé (Fondation de la famille Kaiser) et Le Journal de l'American Medical Association, un infographiques donnant un résumé de l'épidémie d'Ebola en Afrique de l'Ouest.


Septembre

25

2014
CDC: Ebolavirus Ecologie (Français)

CDC: Ebolavirus Ecologie (Français)

  Un graphique du CDC en français montre le cycle de vie du virus Ebola. Les chauves-souris sont fortement impliquées en tant que réservoirs et hôtes de l'ébolavirus. Des cinq sous-types d'ébolavirus identifiés, quatre sont capables de transmission interhumaine. Les infections initiales chez l'homme résultent du contact avec une chauve-souris infectée ou un autre animal sauvage. Un isolement strict des patients infectés est essentiel pour réduire la transmission de l'ébolavirus. (CDC ...

En savoir plus


Septembre

25

2014
CDC: Ebolavirus Ecologie

CDC: Ebolavirus Ecologie

Le graphique du CDC montre le cycle de vie de l'ébolavirus. Les chauves-souris sont fortement impliquées en tant que réservoirs et hôtes de l'ébolavirus. Des cinq sous-types d'ébolavirus identifiés, quatre sont capables de transmission interhumaine. Les infections initiales chez l'homme résultent du contact avec une chauve-souris infectée ou un autre animal sauvage. Un isolement strict des patients infectés est essentiel pour réduire la transmission de l'ébolavirus. (Site Web du CDC)



Page 1 de 212

Ebola News


Oct

09

2014
Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Summary Findings

Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Summary Findings

This KAP study on public knowledge, attitudes, and practices related to EVD prevention and medical care in Sierra Leone was conducted August 20th-25th.  Administered a household survey to a random sample of 1413 people West Area Rural and Urban,  Kenema, Kailahun, Kambia, Port Loko, Koinadugu, Moyama and Bo Ebola KAP Survey Sierra Leone: Summary Findings  


Oct

08

2014
KFF/JAMA – The 2014 Ebola Outbreak

KFF/JAMA – The 2014 Ebola Outbreak

From Visualizing Health Policy (Kaiser Family Foundation) and The Journal of the American Medical Association, an infographic giving a summary of the Ebola outbreak in West Africa.


Sep

25

2014
CDC: Ebolavirus Ecology (French)

CDC: Ebolavirus Ecology (French)

  CDC graphic in French shows the life cycle of the ebola virus. Bats are strongly implicated as both reservoirs and hosts for the ebolavirus. Of the five identified ebolavirus subtypes, four are capable of human-to-human transmission. Initial infections in humans result from contact with an infected bat or other wild animal. Strict isolation of infected patients is essential to reduce onward ebolavirus transmission. (CDC...

Read More


Sep

25

2014
CDC: Ebolavirus Ecology

CDC: Ebolavirus Ecology

CDC graphic shows the life cycle of the ebolavirus. Bats are strongly implicated as both reservoirs and hosts for the ebolavirus. Of the five identified ebolavirus subtypes, four are capable of human-to-human transmission. Initial infections in humans result from contact with an infected bat or other wild animal. Strict isolation of infected patients is essential to reduce onward ebolavirus transmission. (CDC Website)



Page 1 of 212